Muse is an English rock band formed in 1994. The genres performed are a blend of alternative, hard rock, progressive rock, classical music and electronica, resulting in an unique and haunting style.

Muse have released four studio albums.
- Showbiz (1999)
- Origin of Symmetry (2001)
- Absolution (2001)
- Black Holes & Revelations (2006)
In May 2008, it was confirmed that work on a new album has been started.


Absolution is the third studio album of Muse. It was released on September 21st, 2003 in the UK and on March 23rd, 2004 in the US. The album incorporates themes of fear, mistrust, personal achievement and joy.

Role division for Absolution:
- Matthew Bellamy - lead vocal, guitars and keyboards
- Chris Wolstenholme - bass guitar and backing vocals
- Dominic Howard - drums and percussion
Music written by Matthew Bellamy, Chris Wolstenholme and Dominic Howard. Lyrics written by Matthew Bellamy.


0. Intro
1. Apocalypse Please
2. Time Is Running Out
3. Sing for Absolution
4. Stockholm Syndrome
5. Falling Away With You
6. Hysteria
7. Blackout
8. Butterflies and Hurricanes
9. The Small Print
10. Endlessly
11. Thoughts of a Dying Atheist
12. Ruled by Secrecy

© 2008 Dhuaine Kyerlinn.
Non-profit; fan effort only.